Numerology and the chakra frequencies

What Are the Three New Chakra Tones

Although “historically, and traditionally, there is evidence of 7 major functioning chakras” (Numerology and the Chakras, 2008), Jackson discusses three new chakras that have evolved in the human energy field since the origins of the chakra breathing system:

chakra frequencies

The Earth Chakra: Located at the feet, just inside the heels, the earth chakra in the chakra frequencies resonates to the frequency of the colour magenta. Its significance is in grounding and connection to the Earth.

The Thymus Chakra: At the thymus gland, just above the heart, the thymus chakra is the colour turquoise. It is a center for spiritual awakening, drawing in energy from the cosmos, as well as of creative communication and insight.

The High Crown Chakra: Located above the crown, just above the physical body, the chakra frequencies are also magenta. The high crown chakra is about the divine and the connection to source. (Its numerology – and frequency – is the same as that of the earth chakra.)

Numerology and the Chakras Frequencies

chakra tones

With the addition of the earth, thymus and high crown chakras to the ordinary chakra system, we have a set of ten chakra tones. Numbering the chakra tones 1 to 10 from the earth up yields a numerological significance that corresponds to the meaning of each chakra (see list below) in a way that never fully worked with the original, seven-chakra system in the chakra frequencies.

It’s also possible to discover your inner strengths, tendencies and attributes by calculating your personal numerology and learning more about the chakra frequencies to which that number corresponds.

Finding Your Number

Finding your life number is simple: just add the value of each digit of your birthday, and keep adding to simplify your answer down until you reach one digit.

e.g. December 3, 1963

1+2 + 0+3 + 1+9+6+3
= 25
2 + 5
= 7

The number 7 corresponds to the throat chakra (blue), making relationships, peace and communication a primary focus in the life of a person with this birth date.

What Does Your Chakra Number Say About You

Some of the primary meanings of the ten chakra tones are:

Earth Chakra – leadership, innovation, trust, the divine mission
Base – pro-activity, passion, motivation
Sacral – creativity, vitality, gut wisdom, transition
Solar Plexus – personal essence, individual will, vitality
Heart – truth, balance, space, direction, emotion
Thymus – communication, joy, awakening, healing
Throat – communication, peace, nobility, protection
Brow/Third Eye – perception, insight, sixth sense, clarity, understanding
Crown – enthusiasm, spirituality, alchemy
High Crown – see 1 (1+0 = 1)

Pythagoras and Reincarnation

What we learn in school about Pythagoras is that he was a brilliant mathematician. What we don’t learn (as often) is that he was also quite spiritual.

Pythagoras was born in 570BCE on the island of Samos. His mother was from Samos and his father was Phoenician. After leaving Samos, his travels took him to Southern Italy, Egypt and Babylon.

Pythagoras as religious leader

Although no writings attributed to Pythagoras still exist, it is known that the religion he founded believed in metempsychosis as a principal tenent. Metempsychosis is transmigration of the soul, or reincarnation. Greeks did not believe as a whole in reincarnation, so he must have learned it on his travels. Supposedly, Pythagoras himself recalled several of his own past lives.

Another principle was that the soul was immortal (supposedly a fallen piece of the divine which was trapped in a human body – this belief was also held by the Gnostics). Once the soul became purified, it no longer needed to come back. He also held that there was a universal life form inhabiting all animals and humans.

A contemporary of Buddha

chakra breathing

Pythagoras’s followers, called Pythagoreans called life after life the “wheel of birth” which closely ties to the Buddhist term “samsara” or cyclic existence. Buddha Shakyamuni and Pythagoras were contemporaries. Because his followers believed in reincarnation, they also treated slaves fairly and saw equality between men and women because you never knew if in your next life you were to be born a slave or a member of the opposite sex.

Pythagoras’ followers

His religion had many followers, both men and women, who set up their community in Croton. There were two groups – an outer group and an inner group. The inner group was taught the secret teachings and was expected to divest themselves of all their worldly possessions and maintain a vegetarian diet. Supposedly, Pythagoras was an advocate of a vegetarian diet not only because it was wrong to kill another being, but because he believed eating meat disturbed the humors inside the body. (Even as late as the 1700’s a Pythagorean was another name for a vegetarian). It is also said that his followers were pacifists. And all his followers were admonished to remain silent unless it was necessary to speak.

Pythagoras and mathematics

Of course Pythagoras also put great belief in numbers; teaching that all things could be broken down into numbers and their relationships. This was the key to understanding the world. He also applied numbers to musical intervals and music.

Pythagoras and wisdom

Pythagoras was, it is said, the first person to use the word “philosopher”; in referring to himself and anyone else who loves wisdom. Great thinkers like Plato were influenced by him and Plato, himself also believed in reincarnation.

The death of Pythagoras

History tells us that Pythagoras and his followers were thrown out of Croton by a rival group and in one of the fights, Pythagoras, himself was killed. Pythagoras’s wife and daughters assumed the responsibility for teaching the inner circle of his followers after his death.